Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited.

NSE : ADANIPORTS BSE : 532921 ISIN CODE : INE742F01042 Industry : Port House : Adani

Related News:

Adani Ports seeks five years extension for completing Vizhinjam port


Company Overview:

Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited, together with its subsidiaries, develops, operates, and maintains port infrastructure facilities in India. It also engages in the ports related infrastructure development activities; and development of infrastructure at contiguous Special Economic Zone at Mundra. The company operates 12 ports and terminals with 64 berths to facilitate the handling of dry bulk, liquid cargo, crude oil, containers, ro-ro, and project cargo at Mundra, Hazira, Dahej, Dhamra, Vizag, Murmugao, Kattupalli, Ennore, Tuna, Krishnapatnam, Dighi, and Vizhinjam port locations. It also provides auto logistics, inland waterways, rail operation, warehousing, and agriculture logistics services, as well as operates multi-modal logistics parks; and offers capital, maintenance, and inland water dredging services. In addition, it is involved in the operation, development, maintenance, improvement, and extension of utility services, including power distribution; provision of passenger airline, dredging, and warehousing / storage facilities and other related services, as well as hospital and related services; and ownership and operation of harbour tugs, barges, other port crafts, ocean towage, and offshore support vessels, as well as offers marine services, such as pilotage, laying, and maintenance of buoys. The company was formerly known as Mundra Port and Special Economic Zone Limited and changed its name to Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited in January 2012. Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited was incorporated in 1998 and is headquartered in Ahmedabad, India.
Industry: Marine Shipping
Sector: Industrials
Phone: 91 79 2656 5555


Chairman Gautam S Adani
Managing Director Gautam S Adani
Company Secretary Kamlesh Bhagia
Independent Non-Executive Director Ganesan Raghuram
Gopal Krishna Pillai
Bharat Sheth
Nirupama Rao
P S Jayakumar
Whole Time Director Karan Adani
Malay Mahadevia
Non Independent & Non Executive Director Rajesh S Adani
Avantika Singh Aulakh