Asian Paints Limited

NSE : ASIANPAINT   BSE : 500820   ISIN CODE : INE021A01026    Industry : Paints   House : Asian Paints



Related News:

Asian Paints to invest RS 960 CR to expand Gujarat unit’s capacity

Asian Paints Q3 result preview: PAT may jump 70-100% from previous quarter

Asian Paints Q1 Result Summary


Asian Paints consolidated net profit up 84% at Rs 852 cr in March quarter

Company Overview:

Asian Paints Limited, together with its subsidiaries, manufactures, sells, and distributes paints and coatings for decorative and industrial use in India and internationally. It operates in Paints and Home Improvement segments. The company offers decorative coatings for interior and exterior walls, metal finishes, and wood finishes; mechanized tools and waterproofing products; adhesives; bath fittings and accessories; modular kitchens and wardrobes; wall coverings and stickers; furniture; furnishings and lightings; kitchen hardware, accessories, and appliances; home dcor products; and sanitizers and surface disinfectants, as well as services, including color consultancy, home painting, dcor, project, interior design, and sanitization services. It also manufactures varnishes, enamels, or lacquers; surfacing preparations; organic composite solvents and thinners, and other related products; organic and inorganic chemical compounds; metal sanitary ware, such as bath, sinks, washbasins, and related articles; cosmetics and toiletries; and other perfumes and toilet preparations. The company offers its products under the Asian Paints, SCIB Paints, Apco Coatings, Asian Paints Berger, Taubmans, Asian Paints Causeway, and Kadisco Asian Paints brands through a network of dealers and retail stores, as well as operates, an online shop. Asian Paints Limited was founded in 1942 and is headquartered in Mumbai, India.
Industry: Specialty Chemicals
Sector: Basic Materials
Phone: 91 22 6218 1000


Chairman Ashwin Dani
Managing Director Amit Syngle
Company Secretary RJ Jeyamurugan
Vice Chairman Manish Choksi
Promoter & Non-Executive Director Abhay Vakil
Malav Dani
Amrita Vakil
Jigish Choksi
Non Executive Independent Director Deepak Satwalekar
S Sivaram
M K Sharma
R Seshasayee
Suresh Narayanan
Pallavi Shroff
Vibha Paul Rishi