Axis Bank Limited

NSE : AXISBANK  BSE : 532215  ISIN CODE : INE238A01034  Industry : Bank – Private  House : Axis Bank



Related News:

Bharti Airtel collaborates with Axis bank to launch credit card

Axis Bank Q1 Results: Axis Bank posted a standalone profit of Rs 2,160.15 crores

Company Overview:

Axis Bank Limited provides corporate and retail banking products and services in India and internationally. The company’s deposit products include savings, salary, and current accounts, as well as fixed, recurring, tax saver fixed, and flexi deposits. It also provides home, personal, holiday, car, business, gold, two-wheeler, working capital, and education loans, as well as loans against properties, securities, and fixed deposits; and commercial vehicle and construction equipment loans. In addition, the company offers safe deposit locker, safe custodian, and pension system services; foreign exchange services; investment products; and life, general, home, health, travel, motor, and business guard insurance products. Further, it provides cash management, trade, treasury, capital market, corresponding banking and financial institutions, pension, and bullion services; debit and credit cards; mutual funds, public provident funds, demat accounts, and systematic investment plan; products and services for non-resident Indians; agricultural and rural banking products and services; and burgundy and priority banking products and services. Additionally, the company offers corporate, online, mobile, and phone banking; trade finance; and risk management solutions, as well as payment and collection solutions and merchant acquiring services. Axis Bank Limited operates approximately 4,594 domestic branches with 17,043 ATMs and 5,433 cash recyclers. The company was formerly known as UTI Bank Limited and changed its name to Axis Bank Limited in July 2007. Axis Bank Limited was incorporated in 1993 and is based in Mumbai, India.
Industry: BanksRegional
Sector: Financial Services
Phone: 91 22 2425 2525


Chairman Rakesh Makhija
Managing Director Amitabh Chaudhry
Company Secretary Girish V Koliyote
Executive Director Rajiv Anand
Rajesh Dahiya
Alternate Director Ashish Kotecha
Nominee Director TC Suseel Kumar
Stephen Pagliuca
Vasantha Govindan
Independent Non-Executive Director S Vishvanathan
Girish Paranjpe
Meena Ganesh
Gopalaraman Padmanabhan
Ketaki Bhagwati