Grasim Industries Limited

NSE : GRASIM  BSE : 500300  ISIN CODE : INE047A01021  Industry : Diversified  House : Birla Aditya



Related News:

Grasim Q3 Results : Profit rises 26% to Rs 1,746 cr, revenue gains to Rs 24,402 cr

Grasim Q3 Results Preview: Net profit may rise 70% ; revenues 45%

Grasim Industries designates Hari Krishna Agarwal as MD

Grasim Industries Q3 Net Profit Rises From 95% To Rs 359.4 Crore

Company Overview:

Grasim Industries Limited operates in fibre, yarn, pulp, chemicals, textile, fertilizers, and insulators businesses in India and internationally. The company operates through Viscose, Chemicals, Cement, Financial Services, and Others segments. It provides viscose staple fiber, a man-made biodegradable fiber for use in apparels, home textiles, dress materials, knitted wear products, and non-woven applications; wood pulp products; viscose filament yarn, a natural fibre for manufacturing fabrics; and textile products, such as linen and wool. The company also offers various chemical products, including chlor-alkali and epoxy resin products; and fertilizers comprising neem-coated urea, soil and crop specific customised fertilizers, seeds, agrochemicals, and plant and soil health products under the Birla Shaktiman brand name. In addition, it provides electrical insulators for transmission lines and substations, as well as equipment and railways. Further, the company offers grey cement; white cement under the Birla White brand; ready mix concrete; and cement-based putty. Additionally, it provides various financial services comprising non-bank financial, life insurance, asset management, housing finance, equity broking, wealth management, general insurance advisory, and health insurance services. The company is also involved in solar power designing, engineering procurement, and commissioning business. Grasim Industries Limited was incorporated in 1947 and is based in Mumbai, India.
Industry: Building Materials
Sector: Basic Materials
Phone: 91 22 6652 5000



Chairman Kumar Mangalam Birla
Managing Director Dilip Gaur
Company Secretary Sailesh Daga
Non Executive Director Rajashree Birla
Santrupt Misra
Shailendra K Jain
Vipin Anand
Non Executive Independent Director Thomas Martin Connelly Jr
Cyril Shroff
Anita Ramachandran
N Mohan Raj
V Chandrasekaran
Adesh Kumar Gupta