Indian Oil Corporation Limited

NSE : IOC  BSE : 530965  ISIN CODE : INE242A01010   Industry : Refineries   House : PSU



Related News:

Sri Lanka, Indian Oil Corporation unit to sign oil tank restoration deal

Indian Oil Corp. may form subsidiary for retail assets to unlock value

Company Overview:

Indian Oil Corporation Limited, together with its subsidiaries, engages in the refining, pipeline transportation, and marketing of petroleum products in India. It is also involved in the exploration and production of crude oil and gas; and marketing of natural gas and petrochemicals. The company’s products include petrol/gasoline, diesel/gas oil, lubricants and greases, auto gas, cooking gas, kerosene, LPG, bulk/industrial fuels, aviation fuel, marine oils, and bitumen. In addition, it offers special products, such as carbon black feedstock, raw petroleum coke, sulphur, paraffin wax, raw petroleum coke, jute batching oil, micro crystalline wax, mineral turpentine oil, toluene, propylene, benzene, and petcoke. The company operates through a network of approximately 9 refineries; 15,000 kilometers of crude/product and gas pipelines; approximately 29,000 fuel stations, including 8,515 Kisan Seva Kendra outlets; 118 terminals and depots; 95 LPG bottling plants; 121 aviation fuel stations; 6,885 consumer pumps; and approximately 12,726 LPG distributors. Its exploration and production portfolio comprises 9 oil and gas blocks in India; and 11 blocks in Canada, Gabon, Israel, Libya, Nigeria, Oman, Russia, the United Arab Emirates, the United States, and Venezuela. Further, it engages in the explosives and cryogenic; wind and solar power generation; lube blending; and lubricants and base oil marketing activities. The company was incorporated in 1959 and is based in New Delhi, India.
Industry: Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing
Sector: Energy
Phone: 1800 2333 555


Chairman SM Vaidya
Company Secretary Kamal Kumar Gwalani
Government Nominee Director Navneet Mohan Kothari
Indrani Kaushal
Whole Time Director – Finance SK Gupta
Non Executive Independent Director Lata Usendi
Whole Time Director GK Satish
SSV Ramakumar
Ranjan Kumar Mohapatra