Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

NSE : POWERGRID BSE : 532898 ISIN CODE : INE752E01010 Industry : Power Generation/Distribution House : PSU


Related News:

Power Grid shares gains 3% despite net profit YoY fall in Oct-Dec

POWERGRID Infra Investment Trust InvIT IPO

Power Grid may launch Rs 7,700 crore InvIT IPO on April 29, first ever by a PSU in India

Company Overview:

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited, a central transmission utility, engages in the transmission of power in India. As of October 31, 2020, it owned and operated 1,68,140 circuit kms of transmission lines, as well as 220 EHV substations with transformation capacity of 4,19,815 MVA. The company also provides consultancy services, including power system planning and techno-economic feasibility studies; environmental and social impact assessment; design and engineering; procurement assistance; project management and construction supervision; asset management; and other services, such as owners’ and lenders’ engineer service; grid code preparation; tariff mechanisms preparation; legal and technical advisory; and market analysis advisory services. Power Grid Corporation of India Limited offers its consultancy services to firms, utilities, government departments, and IFIs in Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Kenya, Ethiopia, the United Arab Emirates, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Pakistan. In addition, it provides overhead optic fiber network services using optical ground wire on power transmission lines under the POWERTEL brand name. The company was formerly known as National Power Transmission Corporation Limited and changed its name to Power Grid Corporation of India Limited in October 1992. Power Grid Corporation of India Limited was incorporated in 1989 and is headquartered in Gurugram, India.
Industry: UtilitiesRegulated Electric
Sector: Utilities
Phone: 91 12 4282 2000


Chairman K Sreekant
Managing Director K Sreekant
Company Secretary Mrinal Shrivastava
Government Nominee Director Mritunjay Kumar Narayan
Dilip Nigam
Whole Time Director – Finance Mohammed Taj Mukarrum
Non Executive Independent Director MN Venkatesan
Whole Time Director Vinod Kumar Singh
Abhay Choudhary
Whole Time Director – Operations Seema Gupta